Economic Development


Nearly 60,000 people reside in Sampson County and eight incorporated municipalities of Clinton (the county seat), Autryville, Garland, Harrells, Newton Grove, Roseboro, Salemburg and Turkey. We take pride in our agricultural heritage and strive for improvement and opportunities to attract new businesses and industries. Schools and community college system and our employment and training programs guarantee our workers are well trained. Want more information on locating a business in Sampson County? Visit our Economic Development Commission website.