Recreation Districts

Recreational districts are based on high school attendance boundaries used by the local school systems. The county is divided into 4 geographical areas (Hobbton, Lakewood, Midway, and Union). Each district is staffed with a Coordinator that is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the recreation district. Coordinators manage youth and adult community programs for participants ages 4 years old and above.

Midway District

Clement Elementary School (CES)
3200 Maxwell Rd.
Autryville, NC 28318

Clement Ball Park (CBP)
Directly across the street from Clement Elementary School

Midway Elementary School (MES)
15375 Spivey's Corner Hwy
Dunn, NC 28334

Old Midway Elementary School (OMES)
1500 Midway Elementary School Rd.
Dunn, NC 28334

Union District

Union Intermediate School (UIS)
1190 Edmond Matthis Rd.
Clinton, NC 28328

Union Middle School (UMS)
455 River Rd.
Clinton, NC 28328

Hobbton District

Weeks Park (WP)
517 Clinton St.
Newton Grove, NC 28366

Hobbton Elementary School (HES)
12361 Hobbton Hwy.
Newton Grove, NC 28366

Hobbton Middle School (HMS)
12081 Hobbton Hwy.
Newton Grove, NC 28366

Hobbton High School (HHS)
12201 Hobbton Hwy.
Newton Grove, NC 28366

Hargrove Elementary School (HaES)
7725 Faison Hwy.
Faison, NC 28341

Lakewood District

Roseboro-Salemburg Middle School (RSMS)
305 West Pleasant St.
Roseboro, NC 28382

Lakewood High School (LHS)
245 Lakewood School Rd.
Salemburg, NC 28382

The Learning Center at Charles E. Perry (CEP)
705 Boone St.
Roseboro, NC 28382

Western District Park (WDP)
702 West Clinton St.
Roseboro, NC 28382